Blogmas 17: Emails

Today I have been at work and there’s been a lot of waiting, which means a lot of time to work on other things – namely sorting out ALL of my emails in my general inbox. This is something I do pretty much every time I come to work, and then allow the emails to build up and then have to repeat the process.

However, today was different. I began my day with over a thousand unread emails. It’s coming up to 1pm and I have none. Granted, I have 166 emails in my action folder that need to be dealt with eventually, but nothing new clogging up my actual inbox. I can’t actually recall the last time I had this few emails.

Looking back over my inbox has been pretty interesting too. I have found emails from people I forgot I knew and had some nostalgic moments too. It’s nice to be able to look back on memories in email form but it’s also good to be able to let go of some of the useless nonsense that I archived in my inbox.

So, my tip of the day: have a clear out! You may not be able to physically tidy things, but sorting out your virtual space is also highly valuable and rewarding.

Leave a Reply

