Obelisk Pond, Virginia Water Lake

Blogmas 6: Virginia Water – A photographic adventure

A few months ago I received my graduation present, a new digital compact camera. Of course, I have not yet graduated, but after a successful second year of university my parents bought me the camera so that it would be of use to me over my final year as well as graduation and into later life. I’ve particularly used it for photographs to accompany articles in The Orbital but I also benefit from living in leafy Surrey, where there are many beautiful places to take photographs. I wanted to showcase some from my recent trip to Virginia Water Lake in September – I particularly focused on shadows and light and I think I got some pretty good results!

For anyone keen on cameras, they were taken with a Panasonic Lumix TZ60 Digital Camera!

Leave a Reply

