Voices of Holloway Christmas Concert 2016, 2nd and 3rd December, Jane Holloway Hall, Doors Open 19:00

Blogmas 2: Voices of Holloway Christmas Concert

Earlier this term I joined Voices of Holloway, Royal Holloway’s Show Choir. Throughout school I was very involved in the music department (and still follow them on Twitter @CNCS_Music) and commonly appeared in choirs and orchestras throughout my primary and secondary education. However, the singing aspect of my extra curricular activities disappeared over my first two years of university and by Welcome Week of this year I wanted to give a bit of singing a go and went along to a taster session.

The welcome I got at the taster session and the fun I had singing and dancing again led me into joining Voices to perform in ‘A Night At The Theatre’, the annual showcase of performing arts societies, which was a four week commitment. The friends I have made and the fun I’ve had rehearsing and performing has made Voices a highlight of my week, so of course I couldn’t leave after ANATT!

Tonight is the Voices of Holloway Christmas Concert, which has been sounding great in rehearsals. I’m only in the show for one night only and it’s set to be a wonderful night with mince pies, a raffle for Epilepsy Society and lots of festive cheer. If Blogmas hasn’t put you in the mood for Christmas, the concert definitely will!

You can find out more on the Facebook event and discover more about Voices on their Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

