Fun Kids Podcasts

You may remember that back in July I was very excited about the audio editing I did as part of my placement with Create Productions. The poems really were of high calibre, especially impressive for the ages of the children involved, and you can now hear the podcasts on a playlist from Fun Kids online and on iTunes. One of my favourite poems was also the hardest to edit because of its length so I’ve included it below* – if you only listen to one of the poems, this is my pick!

I won’t repeat myself from my previous post but listening back to this, and having listened to a lot of commercial radio over the last couple of weeks, I really enjoy well edited radio and would definitely love to look into doing audio editing as part of a future career – so if you like what you hear from an editing perspective, get in touch! And thanks must again go to Create, Fun Kids and the Royal Holloway Placement Scheme for providing this opportunity.

https://www.omnycontent.com/w/player/?orgId=289ceca7-bef3-48af-9f74-a4ba0095cab1&programId=8ac9406d-304d-441e-8532-a4ba00967cfc&clipId=70a7b57d-07f5-48a6-9ec8-a64900df0807

*I am not confident that the embed link has worked so please enjoy the poem on the link here whilst I rectify this! Thanks for bearing with me as I continually figure out WordPress. https://omny.fm/shows/fun-kids/wildverse-2016-coronation-by-lucy-purbrick 

One thought on “Fun Kids Podcasts

Leave a Reply

